First entry

I August last year (2009) I decided to get Cineworlds Unlimited Card. For £13.50 (about 130 Kronor) a month you can watch as many films as you want in the Cinema. I would have to see two films a month, 24 in a year, to get my money's worth. I can tell you that I did that within the first two months of getting my card. This card gives me the opportunity to see films that I probably would not have seen otherwise and I reckon it has been worth every penny I pay for it. People have said I should review films seeing as many of them as I do but I'm not a film critic. I just like watching films, to be carried away for a couple of hours, to be made to laugh, scream in fear, maybe cry a little. So no great reviews for me, but maybe, I thought, maybe I should start a blog and just write a little bit about the films I see to share with my friends. That is why I now present to you; filmfrenzy.blogg.se

 

Before I start I want to give you some idea of what kind of films I like. I would say that a wide range of genres appeal to me. Everything from 80's chick flicks and silly romcom's like Can't buy me Love and 27 Dresses to gory horror films like Saw and Battle Royal. I like smart films like Inception and Butterfly effect. Silly films like The Holy Grail and Fierce Creatures. The list is long but I want to get this thing started so I will stop here.

 

Before I start I want to list a few of my favourites among the 90 odd films I have seen in the past year:

 

Antichrist

Inglorious Basterds

(500) Days of Summer

Fish Tank

The Imaginarium of Dr Parnassus

The Invention of Lying

Fantastic Mr Fox

Zombieland

The Forth Kind

Harry Brown

Law abiding Citicen

The Box

Sherlock Holmes

Daybreaker

The Book of Eli

Prince of Persia

4.3.2.1

Robin Hood

Shutter Island

Inception

 

If you like films and want a few tips then pop by now and then.

I'll be back!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0